Search
  • alectcoughlin

#44: Twitter MBA Everyday

Updated: Sep 3

Some of the world's most interesting people are transparently sharing how they think, opening up and documenting how they build aka Building in Public.


It's as if you can build the most interesting, always evolving MBA curriculum where you can see the world through their lens without limitation. Information flows on Twitter have become as valuable as an MBA everyday.


Here's how I think about my always evolving curriculum:

  1. Philosophy

  2. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't think about each of these philosopher kings multiple times.

  3. Can't say enough about the impact of the ideas, insights + content they share on how I think + operate. Naval (@naval), Shane Parrish (@ShaneAParrish), Jack Butcher (@jackbutcher) + James Clear (@JamesClear).

  4. Product

  5. The way these folks see product design, development + the context / world around them is fascinating.

  6. Henrik Werdelin (@werdelin), Shreyas Doshi (@shreyas), Greg Isenberg (@gregisenberg) + Megan Cooper (@MeganCaywood).

  7. Entrepreneurship

  8. Entrepreneurship is something that can be studied but it's incredibly valuable to learn from people as they build / do / apply in public to inform how you do the same.

  9. Nick Huber (@sweatystartup), Amanda Goetz (@AmandaMGoetz), Jason Fried (@jasonfried) + Andrew Wilkinson (@awilkinson).

  10. Finance

  11. A foundational understanding of this topic is essential but can be overwhelming.

  12. This group makes it approachable, relatable and exciting. Chamath (@chamath), Sahil Bloom (@SahilBloom), Brent Beshoure (@BrentBeshore) + Sallie Krawcheck (@SallieKrawcheck).

  13. Marketing

  14. Creativity is magic.

  15. These are some of the best purpose driven magicians in the game. Frank Cooper (@f3cooper), Kate Huyett (@khuyi), Kristin Lemkau (@KLemkau) + Scott Brinker (@chiefmartec).

  16. Future of Work

  17. This is a topic I can't get enough of.

  18. This group is on the leading edge of seeing and pulling the future forward. Brianne Kimmel (@briannekimmel), Chris Herd (@chris_herd) + Alex Osterwalder (@AlexOsterwalder).


February 14, 2021 (Tweet Link)

71 views0 comments